May 14, 2024

To whom it may concern

Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings, Inc. Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited

Notice regarding Change of Directors, Executive Officers and Structure of the Respective Committees in the Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Group

Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings, Inc. (Director, President & CEO: Toru Takakura) and Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited (President: Kazuya Oyama) hereby announce the change of Directors, Executive Officers and Structure of the Respective Committees in the Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Group as described on the attached sheets.

The change of directors and executive officers in SuMi TRUST Holdings and SuMi TRUST Bank are subject to the resolutions of their general meetings of shareholders and their board of directors meetings to be held.

End

For further information, please contact:

IR Department, Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings, Inc.

Telephone: +81-3-3286-8354

Change of Directors in Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings, Inc.

1. Newly Appointed Directors (As of the date of Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which is scheduled to be held in June 2024 (planned))

New Position	Name	Current Position (As of May 14, 2024)	
Director	Kouichi Kato	Managing Executive Officer (*1) of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank	
Director (External) (*2)	Hirokazu Fujita	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-Time) of Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. Executive Director of Japan Audit & Supervisory Board Members Association (JASBA, Public Interest Incorporated Association)	
Director (External) (*2)	Kazuo Sakakibara	Director (External) (*2) of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank (Audit and Supervisory Committee member) Joint Business Advisor, Foreign Laws, Anderson Mori & Tomotsune Supervisor, Tokyo Dental College Director (External) of Takasago Thermal Engineering Co., Ltd. (Audit & Supervisory Board member) Member of Management Committee Japan Broadcasting Corporation	

^(*1) Executive Officers as defined in our internal policy

2. Retirement of Directors (As of the date of Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which is scheduled to be held in June 2024 (planned))

Appointed Position after Retirement	Name	Current Position (As of May 14, 2024)
-	Kouji Tanaka	Director of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings
-	Mitsuhiro Aso	Director (External) of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings Outside Director of Sumitomo Chemical Co., Ltd. (Audit & Supervisory Board Member)

End

^(*2) External director set forth in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act

The Structure of the Respective Committees in Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings, Inc.

(As of the date of Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which is scheduled to be held in June 2024 (planned))

<Statutory committees>

Nominating Committee Chair: Members:

Isao Matsushita (External) five external directors and two

internal directors

Compensation Committee Chair: Members:

Hiroko Kawamoto (External) five external directors and two

internal directors

Audit Committee Chair: Members:

Kaoru Kashima (External) four external directors and two

internal directors

<Voluntary committees>

Risk Committee Chair: Members:

Kenji Fujii (External) three external members and two

internal members

(including two external experts)

Conflicts of Interest Chair: Members:

Committee Hideki Kanda (External) three external members and two

internal members

(including two external experts)

Members of the respective committees (

Chair, OMember)

			Nominating	Compensation	Audit	Risk	Conflicts of Interest
	Isao Matsushita	0	0				
		Hiroko Kawamoto	0	0			
		Nobuaki Katoh	0	0			0
	Directors	Kaoru Kashima	0	0	0		
	Directors	Tomonori Ito			0		
Entam al		Hajime Watanabe	0	0		0	
External		Hirokazu Fujita			0		
		Kazuo Sakakibara			0		
		Hideki Kanda (*1)					0
	E	Kenji Fujii (*2)				0	
	Experts	Haruyuki Toyama (*2)				0	
		Akiko Hosokawa (*2)					0
,		Tetsuo Ohkubo	0	0			
		Masaru Hashimoto	0	0			
Internal		Toshiaki Nakano			0		
		Kouichi Kato			0		
		Yasuyuki Suzuki				0	0
		Yuki Takada				0	0

^(*1) Mr. Hideki Kanda is an external director of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank.

^(*2) Mr. Kenji Fujii, Mr. Haruyuki Toyama and Ms. Akiko Hosokawa are external experts.

Change of Directors and Executive Officers in Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited

1. Newly Appointed Director (As of the date of Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which is scheduled to be held in June 2024 (planned))

New Position	Name	Current Position (As of May 14, 2024)
Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee member)	Makito Oono	Executive Officer (*), General Manager of Global Business Planning and Coordination Department of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank

^(*) Executive Officers as defined in our internal policy

2. Newly Appointed Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee (As of the date of Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which is scheduled to be held in June 2024 (planned))

New Position	Name	Current Position (As of May 14, 2024)		
Director (*) (Audit and Supervisory Committee member)	Michiko Achilles	Director of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank Special Advisor, the City of Yokohama Co-Chair, G20/EMPOWER Japan Chair of the Council for Gender Equality, the Cabinet Office		

^(*) External director set forth in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act

3. Retirement of Directors (As of the date of Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which is scheduled to be held in June 2024 (planned))

Appointed Position after Retirement	Name	Current Position (As of May 14, 2024)
Audit & Supervisory Committee Member (Full-Time) of Kyokuto Securities Co., Ltd. (*1)	Tsutomu Kurai	Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee member)
Director (External) (*2) of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings	Kazuo Sakakibara	Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee member) (External) Joint Business Advisor, Foreign Laws, Anderson Mori & Tomotsune Supervisor, Tokyo Dental College Director (External) of Takasago Thermal Engineering Co., Ltd. (Audit & Supervisory Board member) Member of Management Committee Japan Broadcasting Corporation
Director of Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings	Kouichi Kato	Managing Executive Officer (*3)

^(*1) As of the date of the Company's Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled to be held in June 2024 (planned)

^(*2) External director set forth in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act

^(*3) Executive Officers as defined in our internal policy